Practicing Christian

My journey to getting it right….

Habari Gani? Kwanzaa begins

on December 26, 2013

[This is a repost from my main blog, The White Trash Princess Diaries. I have been observing Kwanzaa through my church for almost 20 years now, and have been in charge of the celebration for at least the last 12. I normally try not to cross-post content, but I found an e-book that does a great job of blending scripture and profession of Christian faith with the reflective and community affirming principles associated with Kwanzaa. I will be sharing excerpts from that book, Kwanzaa For Christ, by C. D. Holmes Miller. (I have the Nook from Barnes and Noble, but I imagine Amazon has it available for the Kindle as well if you’d like to get your own copy.) I invite you to take the journey with me this year.]

WTPD: Habari Gani? Kwanzaa begins

Leave a Reply

